Eddies, Vikings, Chieftains earn all-division spots

Published 3:06 pm Monday, June 14, 2021

NILES — Division 2 District champion Edwardsburg, along with Niles and Dowagiac, were well represented on the All-District squad, which was selected by district coaches recently.

Champion Edwardsburg was represented by outfielder Lindsey Dalenberg, third baseman Alyssa Gearhart, pitcher Emma Denison, at-large player Caitlin Tighe and Coach of the Year Dean Dixon.

Niles had outfielder Alexis Rauch, second baseman Taylor Young and pitcher Mya Syson selected, in what is the first step in the all-state selection process.

Dowagiac had Aubrey Busby picked as an outfielder and Caleigh Wimberly picked as an at-large player.

Dowagiac also received the sportsmanship award.


Division 2 All-District Softball


Alexis Rauch, Niles

Aubrey Busby, Dowagiac

Lindsey Dalenberg, Edwardsburg



Kali Heivilin, Three Rivers


First Base

Ava Forman, Three Rivers


Second Base

Taylor Young, Niles


Third Base

Alyssa Gearhart, Edwardsburg



Madison Wilder, Paw Paw



Emma Denison, Edwardsburg

Mya Syson, Niles



Shantel Blyly, Three Rivers


Designated Player

Brooklyn Furlong, Three Rivers



Caitlin Tighe, Edwardsburg

Caleigh Wimberley, Dowagiac


Coach of the Year

Dean Dixon, Edwardsburg