Tickets for Big Ten title game on sale Saturday

Published 3:08 pm Monday, July 22, 2013

PARK RIDGE, Ill. — Tickets for the 2013 Big Ten Football Championship Game will go on sale to the general public Saturday at 10 a.m.

B1G-Championship-LogoThe third annual Big Ten Football Championship Game will be played Dec. 7 at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, with kick-off set for 8:17 p.m. The Championship Game will be broadcast nationally on FOX.

Tickets can be purchased through Ticketmaster at or by calling (800) 745-3000. Tickets will range from $50 to $90 depending on the seat location and each order will be limited to eight tickets. In addition, every Big Ten Football Championship Game ticket includes complimentary admission to the Big Ten Fan Fest presented by Dr. Pepper, to be held at the Indiana Convention Center Dec. 6-7.

Similar to the 2012 season, tickets and VIP premium ticket packages can also be reserved at, a ticket reservation system launched by the Big Ten in partnership with Forward Market Media (FMM) and BTN. Powered by FMM’s proprietary software platforms, fans can go to to purchase, for as little as $10, the right to buy “TeamTix.” If the team they specify qualifies, that fan is guaranteed a ticket to the game priced at face value.

If the team they specify does not qualify, their “TeamTix” expires and the fan forfeits only the reservation fee. Adding to the excitement, fans can also trade their “TeamTix” in real time in the Big Ten Forward Market, where prices can rise and fall with each team’s on-field performance as the season progresses.

Those interested in purchasing a suite for the 2013 Big Ten Football Championship Game should contact Greg Hylton of the Indianapolis Colts at (317) 808-5165.

The Big Ten Football Championship Game will feature the champion of the Legends Division facing the champion of the Leaders Division. The winner earns the Big Ten Championship and a chance to play in one of two postseason games hosted at historic Rose Bowl Stadium this season, the 100th Rose Bowl Game Jan. 1, 2014 or the BCS National Championship Game Jan. 6, 2014.

Wisconsin won the first two Big Ten Football Championship Games, edging Michigan State in the inaugural game in 2011 before defeating Nebraska last season.