Rangers dominate All-Southwest 10 squad

Published 8:55 am Wednesday, June 26, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

CASSOPOLIS — To say the Cassopolis golf team dominated the All-Southwest 10 Conference golf team would be a bit of an understatement.

The Rangers, who successfully defeated the league championship in 2024, earned six of the seven spots on the first team.

Earning all-conference were William Westrate, Alan Wegner, Tyrstan Grant, Dickson Samadder, Kenny May and Turner Westrate.

Comstock’s Cayden Schultz was the other first-team member.

Marcellus had a pair of second team picks in Abram Coffey and Dawsen Lehew.



First Team

William Westrate, Cassopolis

Alan Wegner, Cassopolis

Trystan Grant, Cassopolis

Dickson Samadder, Cassopolis

Kenny May, Cassopolis

Turner Westrate, Cassopolis

Cayden Schultz, Comstock


Second Team

Isaiah Ryall, White Pigeon

Abraham Coffey, Marcellus

Conner Geigley, Centreville

Dawsen Lehew, Marcellus

Eathan Roush, Comstock