Eddies’ Kurowski, Vikings’ Krueger first-team All-Wolverine Conference

Published 9:04 am Friday, June 21, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

EDWARDSBURG — Wolverine Conference golf champion Otsego dominated the all-conference team with four first-team selections.

The Bulldogs and Vicksburg tied for first place following the conference jamborees, but Otsego finished ahead of Vicksburg at the league tournament, which propelled the Bulldogs to their eighth league title.

Edwardsburg finished fourth and Niles fifth in the final conference standings.

Earning first-team all-conference for the Eddies was Andrew Kurowski, who finished with a stroke average of 39.6. Niles’ Aiden Krueger was also a first-team selection with a stroke average of 41.0.

The Vikings’ Gavyn Luke earned honorable mention honors.

Luke Malocha, of Vicksburg, was named the Wolverine Conference Outing Golfer. He finished with a stroke average of 37.2.

Otsego’s Matt Rayman was named Wolverine Conference Coach of the Year.



First Team

Luke Malocha (V) 37.2

Rilley Briggs (V) 37.5

Spencer Shearer (O) 38.0

Drew Rayman (P) 38.7

Andrew Kurowski (E) 39.6

Owen Santman (O) 40.1

Landon Eastman (O) 40.4

Aiden Krueger (N) 41.0

Graeme Herald (S) 41.1

Jurian Shaffer (O) 41.5


Coach of the Year

Matt Rayman, Otsego


Honorable Mention

Colin Schramer (V) 41.78

Gavyn Luke (N) 42.0

Gage Truitt (P) 42.4

Jacob Erdody (P) 42.5

Jackson Powell (P) 42.6


Final Standings

Otsego 23

Vicksburg 22

Plainwell 18

Edwardsburg 15

Niles 10

Paw Paw 10

Sturgis 5

Three Rivers 5