Edwardsburg’s Baker first-team All-Wolverine

Published 9:36 am Friday, June 21, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

EDWARDSBURG — For the fourth straight season and 22nd time in school history, the Plainwell Trojans captured the Wolverine Conference soccer championship.

The Trojans were rewarded for their efforts by having four first-team all-conference selections and nine overall.

Edwardsburg’s Chloe Baker was a first-team section. Edwardsburg finished fourth in the final conference standings. Shelby Laubach was an honorable mention pick.

Niles, which finished seventh, had a trio of honorable mention selections — Amelia Florkowski, Nyla Hover and Amity Riggenbach.

Plainwell’s Gary Snyder was named Wolverine Conference Coach of the Year.



First Team

Chloe Baker (E)

Peyton Dennany (O)

Olivia Timmons (O)

Kayla Baar (P)

Alex Thornton (P)

Livia Kline (V)

Ella Rohrstaff (V)

Avery Davis (O)

Lexi Gross (O)

Evelyn Alward (P)

Alayna Eldred (P)

Brooklyn Timpe (P)

Ellie Lincoln (V)


Second Team

Kaylin Proctor (O)

Constantine Taylor (O)

Olivia Witteveen (O)

Jillian Fulcher (PP)

Jersie Yarbrough (PP)

Cayden Henckel (P)

Ella Petik (P)

Caitlyn Ridgwa (P)

Alyssa Weldon (P)

Hannah Devries (V)

Bella Hillard (V)

Audra Krueger (V)


Coach of the Year

Gary Snyder, Plainwell


Honorable Mention

Shelby Laubach (E)

Vivian Tomas (E)

Amelia Florkowski (N)

Nyla Hover (N)

Amity Riggenbach (N)

Haylee Dennany (O)

Grace Gerst (O)

Megan Cox (PP)

Victoria Lopez (PP)

Caroline Hughes (S)

Layla Maracle (S)

Paige McDonald  (TR)

Natalie McGahan (TR)

Tori Thorbjornsen (TR)

Madison Ames (V)

Emily Ouding (V)


Final Standings

Plainwell 7-0

Vicksburg 6-1

Otsego 5-2

Edwardsburg 3-3-1

Paw Paw 2-3-2

Three Rivers 1-4-2

Niles 1-5-1

Sturgis 0-7