Co-champion Niles had three named first-team All-Wolverine

Published 10:18 am Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

NILES — Wolverine Conference co-champions Niles and Vicksburg each had three players named first-team all-league in a vote of the coaches.

Edwardsburg, which finished third in the final standings, had a pair of players selected for the first team.

The Vikings’ Alex Cole, Brenden Olsen and Brian Gonzalez were first-team picks, as were Edwardsburg’s Payton Bookwalter and Zac Zache.

Niles’ Jim Brawley was named the Wolverine Conference Coach of the Year.

Second-team selections for the Vikings were Talon Brawley, Josh McIntyre and Jaxen Racht.

Ryan Buck, Alex Rudolph and Brody Schimpa were second-team picks for the Eddies.

Earning honorable mention status for Niles were Carson Rachels and Braylon Schultz.  Brady Coooko and  Joe Lungren were the Edwardsburg selections.



First Team

Payton Bookwalter, Edwardsburg

Zac Zache, Edwardsburg

Alex Cole, Niles

Brian Gonzalez, Niles

Brenden Olsen, Niles

Jake Hindenach, Paw Paw

Jacob Major, Paw Paw

Landen DeVaney, Plainwell

Gibson Cary, Sturgis

Hunter Bell, Vicksburg

Mitch Beyer, Vicksburg

Jaxson Wilson, Vicksburg


Coach of the Year

Jim Brawley, Niles


Second Team

Ryan Buck, Edwardsburg

Alex Rudolph, Edwardsburg

Brody Shimpa , Edwardsburg

Talon Brawley , Niles

Josh McIntyre , Niles

Jaxen Racht, Niles

Kyle Lingbeek , Otsego

Jacob Ray, Otsego

Andrew Hampton, Plainwell

Mason Awe, Three Rivers

Carter Brown, Vicksburg

Connor DeVries, Vicksburg

Brady Young, Vicksburg


Honorable Mention

Brady Cook, Edwardsburg

Joe Lungren, Edwardsburg

Carson Rachels, Niles

Braylon Schultz, Niles

Robert Dorrow, Otsego

Nick Lopez, Otsego

Gunnar Goodell, Paw Paw

Ryan Holmes,  Paw Paw

Caleb McNett, Plainwell

Landen Shannon, Plainwell

Carter Oswald, Sturgis

Logan Markey, Sturgis

Jace Grace, Three Rivers

Drew McClain, Three Rivers

Liam Cohrs, Vicksburg

Maddox Rosalin, Vicksburg


Final Standings

Niles 12-2

Vicksburg 12-2

Edwardsburg 10-4

Paw Paw 6-7

Otsego 6-8

Three Rivers 5-9

Plainwell 2-10

Sturgis 1-12