Eddies’ Zarycki, Klaer named first-team All-Wolverine

Published 10:32 am Sunday, June 16, 2024

EDWARDSBURG —Wolverine Conference champion Vicksburg, which lost in the Division 2 state championship game on Saturday in East Lansing, had four players earn first-team all-league status in a coaches’ vote.

Edwardsburg had a pair of first-team selections.

Infielder Kourtney Zarycki and outfielder Sydney Klaer were named to the first team.

Zarycki hit .381 this season for the Eddies, including seven doubles and five home runs with 34 RBIs. Her on-base percentage was .415.

Klaer hit .456, including 14 doubles, a triple, and three home runs with 33 RBIs. Her OBA was .486.

Lex Schimpa and Victoria Pulling were second-team picks for the Eddies. Lani Hardin and Ella Zache earned honorable mention.

Niles had two players earn honorable mention All-Wolverine Conference for 2024.

They were Kayla and Kloe Kiggins.

Vicksburg’s Paul Gephart was named coach of the year.



First Team


Grace Blanchard, Otsego
Kayla Chisholm, Vicksburg



Kourtney Zarycki, Edwardsburg

Hailey Pueblo, Otsego

Cami VanderMeeden, Paw Paw

Ava Forman, Three Rivers

Maddison Diekman, Vicksburg



Sydney Klaer, Edwardsburg

Maddie Elkins, Otsego

Emily Ventrone, Three Rivers

Brooklynn Ringler, Vicksburg



Jennaya Decker, Three Rivers

Delaney Monroe, Vicksburg


Second Team


Carlie Streich, Paw Paw

Kendall Penny, Three Rivers



Lexi Schimpa, Edwardsburg

Joanna Geremesz, Paw Paw

London Hoffmaster, Three Rivers

Peyton Smith, Vicksburg



Addison Roy, Paw Paw

Stella Shaefer, Paw Paw

Dani Glass, Three Rivers

Ella Luegge, Vicksburg

Emily Zemitans, Vicksburg



Victoria Pulling, Edwardsburg

Audrey Lingbeek, Otsego

Audrie Dugan, Vicksburg



Honorable Mention

Lani Hardin, Edwardsburg

Ella Zache, Edwardsburg

Kayla Kiggins, Niles

Kloe Kiggins, Niles

Cassie Holland, Otsego

Annabelle Lucas, Otsego

Bella Clemons, Paw Paw

Macy Haase, Paw Paw

Madison Seibert, Plainwell

Riley Northrup, Sturgis

Hannah Stielau, Sturgis

Allie McGlothlen, Three Rivers

Peyton Ware, Three Rivers

Katie Veres, Vicksburg

Grace Zimmerman, Vicksburg


Coach of the Year

Paul Gephart, Vicksburg


Final Standings

Vicksburg 14-0

Three Rivers 10-4

Edwardsburg 9-5

Paw Paw 8-6

Otsego 7-7

Niles 6-8

Plainwell 2-12

Sturgis 0-14