Eddies’ Pobuda first-team All-Wolverine Conference

Published 12:15 pm Monday, April 8, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

EDWARDSBURG — Wolverine Conference champion Vicksburg and runner-up Paw Paw grabbed five of the seven first-team spots on the all-league girls basketball team.

Edwardsburg’s Maddie Pobuda was a first-team selection.

The Eddies’ Chloe Baker earned second-team all-conference, while teammate Kourtney Zarycki was an honorable mention pick.

Niles’ Elly Matlock was also an honorable mention selection.

Vicksburg’s Tim Kirby was named Wolverine Conference Coach of the Year.


All-Wolverine Conference

Girls Basketball

First Team

Maddie Pobuda (Edwardsburg)

Brooke Smalldon (Otsego)

Katelyn Baney (Paw Paw)

AJ Rickli (Paw Paw)

Makayla Allen (Vicksburg)

Maddie Diekman (Vicksburg)

Emma Steele (Vicksburg)


Coach of the Year

Tim Kirby (Vicksburg)


Second Team

Chloe Baker (Edwardsburg)

Hannah Fitzpatrick (Otsego)

Grace Mitchell (Paw Paw)

Stella Shaefer (Paw Paw)

Alyssa Weldon (Plainwell)

Kendra Cooley (Vicksburg)


Honorable Mention

Kourtney Zarycki (Edwardsburg)

Elly Matlock (Niles)

Tessa Prough (Otsego)

Addison Roy (Paw Paw)

Anna Overway (Plainwell)

Angela Cary (Sturgis)

Allie McGlothlen (Three Rivers)

Hannah DeVries (Vicksburg)


First Standings

Vicksburg 13-1

Paw Paw 12-2

Edwardsburg 10-4

Otsego 8-6

Plainwell 5-9

Sturgis 5-9

Three Rivers 2-12

Niles 1-13