Rangers’ May first-team All-Southwest 10 pick

Published 12:54 pm Sunday, December 31, 2023

CASSOPOLIS — Southwest 10 Conference soccer champion Hartford dominated the all-league squad as seven players were named first-team, while in total, the Huskies had 12 players selected.

Kenny May was a first-team selection for Cassopolis. Gavin Anderson and William Drews were honorable mention picks.


All-Southwest 10 Soccer

First Team

•. Caiden Smith, Hartford

•. Brody Johnson, Hartford – Goalkeeper

Dylan Kuehnle, Hartford

Anthony Meja, Hartford

Erick Morales, Hartford

Melvin Parra, Hartford

Alexis Rivas, Hartford

Fernandez Munoz, Bangor

Jose Saucedo, Bangor

Sunuel Perales, Bloomingdale

Isaias Salamanca Salazar, Bloomingdale

Kenny May, Cassopolis

•. Captain


Second Team

Bangor: Juan Arevalo, Jesus Diaz, Jose Gonzalez

Bloomingdale: Isaac Goudzward

Hartford: Sebastian Gonzalez, Kameron Kuehnle, Allan Zaldivar


Honorable Mention

Bangor: Angel Barajas, George Diaz

Bloomingdale: Alex Martinez, Jorge Paz Soto

Cassopolis: Gavin Anderson, William Drews

Comstock: Trey Kohler, Caiden Schultz

Hartford: Jario Lorenzo-Reyes, Alex Soriano