Lanier, Strycker first team All-Wolverine

DOWAGIAC — Seniors D.J. Lanier, of Dowagiac, and Zach Strycker of Edwardsburg, have been named first-team All-Wolverine Conference in boys basketball by a vote of the league coaches.

Wolverine Conference champion Otsego landed a pair of players on the first team — Jaxsen Callaway and Charlie Woodhams.

Other first-team picks were Finlay Tate, of Paw Paw, Thomas Kurowski, of Sturgis, Parker Ellifritz, of Three Rivers, and Brenden Williamson, of South Haven.

Dowagiac and Edwardsburg each had a player named second-team all-conference, as well as on the honorable mention portion of the squad.

Second-team picks were Dowagiac’s Cailyn Murphy and Edwardsburg’s Colby Sidenbender.

Honorable mention selections were the Chieftains’ Dashawn Brooks and the Eddies’ Luke Stowasser and Max Hafner.

Otsego’s Matt Dennis was the Wolverine Conference Coach of the Year.



First team

Finlay Tate, Paw Paw

D.J. Lanier, Dowagiac

Thomas Kurowski, Sturgis

Parker Ellifritz, Three Rivers

Brenden Williamson, South Haven

Zach Strycker, Edwardsburg

Jaxsen Callaway, Otsego

Charlie Woodhams, Otsego

Coach of the Year

Matt Dennis, Otsego

Second team

Kyle Rose, Vicksburg

Cailyn Murphy, Dowagiac

Treyton Wallick, Sturgis

Isaiah Moore, Three Rivers

Zander Russell, South Haven

Anthony White, South Haven

Colby Sidenbender, Edwardsburg

Reece Comerford, Plainwell

Levi Betz, Plainwell

Ashton Atwater, Otsego

Jackson Dentler, Otsego

Owen Watson, Otsego

Honorable mention

Jack Conklin, Vicksburg

Mitchell Mason, Paw Paw

Dashawn Brooks, Dowagiac

Bradyn Webb, Sturgis

Max Hafner, Edwardsburg

Luke Stowasser, Edwardsburg

Austin Miller, Plainwell

Tyler Aldrich, Allegan

Riley Scofield, Allegan