Winners announced for 45th annual Elks Hoop Shoot

Published 9:59 am Thursday, December 27, 2018

NILES — The Elks Hoop Shoot Niles Finals Contest took place Saturday, Dec. 15 at Brandywine High School.

Districts will take place Jan. 12.  Registration is at 11 a.m., and the contest begins at 11:30 am. at St. Joseph High School. Physical education teacher Elizabeth Green said she was proud of students.

“What a spectacular accomplishment for these students,” Green said.

Winners for each age group are below:

Boys 8-9

• First place: Brogan Lake, Howard-Ellis Elementary

• Second place: Keegan McBeth, Brandywine

Girls 8-9

• First place: Mena Hover, Howard-Ellis Elementary

• Second place: Kaylana Williams, Howard-Ellis Elementary

Boys 10-11

• First place: Brenden Olsen, Howard-Ellis Elementary

• Second place: Donavan Williams, Howard-Ellis Elementary

Girls 10-11

• First place: Nyla Hover, Howard-Ellis Elementary

• Second place: Lindsey Lahti, Howard-Ellis Elementary

Boys 12-13

• First place: Brady Cook, Edwardsburg Elementary

• Second place: Chase Bays, Edwardsburg Elementary

Girls 12-13

No participants