Eddies’ McIntee lands on first team

Published 10:05 am Saturday, November 19, 2011

Edwardsburg’s Ally McIntee was named to the first team of the All-Lakeland Conference volleyball team. (Vigilant/Argus Photo/File)

Buchanan landed a pair of players on the All-Lakeland Conference volleyball squad.

Audrey Oake and Rachel Bonek were selected for the first team by the coaches from co-champion Buchanan.

Holly Tolliver was the lone first team selection from co-champion Berrien Springs.

Edwardsburg’s Ally McIntee was also a first team selection.

Jim Bermingham of Berrien Springs and Sarah Benjamin of Edwardsburg shared Coach of the Year Honors.

Benjamin announced her resignation from Edwardsburg at the end of the Eddies’ season.

All-Lakeland Conference


First team

Audrey Oake, Buchanan

Rachel Bonek, Buchanan

Holly Tolliver, Berrien Springs

Ally McIntee, Edwardsburg

Courtney Hauch, Coloma

Rachel Stemm, Bridgman

Coach of the Year

Sarah Benjamin, Edwardsburg

Jim Bermingham, Berrien Springs

Second team

Pachia Benson, Buchanan

Dee Scoggins, Berrien Springs

Jen Marron, Berrien Springs

Bronnie Tafunai, Edwardsburg

Jessy Cooper, Brandywine

Sheridan Curry, Cassopolis

Honorable mention

Erin Glavin, Buchanan

Jillian Wold, Berrien Springs

Andrea LaPlace, Edwardsburg

Megan Garrod, Coloma

Kailah Moore, Coloma

Mackenzie Shelton, Brandywine

Taylor Ruff, Bridgman

McKenzie Rathgeb, Bridgman

Mariah Jackson, Bridgman

Reese Ellison, Cassopolis

Courtney Moore, Cassopolis