Kozinski named first team All-Lakeland Conference

Published 6:57 pm Monday, April 11, 2011

Despite the fact that Bridgman captured sole possession of first place in the Lakeland Conference, five different teams landed a player on the first team of the All-Lakeland Conference boys’ basketball team.

First team selections were Josh Kozinski of Edwardsburg, Jacob Frazier of Brandywine, Jalen Brown of Buchanan, Michael Kamp of Bridgman and Zechariah Jenkins of Berrien Springs.

The Bees’ Mike Miller was named Coach of the Year.

Second team selections were Kyle Dale of Edwardsburg; Cameron Reeves and Conner Magro of Bridgman; Savon Brown of Buchanan; and Jeffrey Gumbo of Berrien Springs.

Honorable mention selections were Nathan Hartline and Oliver Fiala of Cassopolis; Dylan Arnold, Ryan Catalano and Andrew Hearington of Buchanan; Steven Felusme and Johnathon Williams of Berrien Springs; Cameron Magro, Zane Copeland and Josiah Badger of Bridgman; and Cortez Childs, DJ Thomas and Deontae Haynes of Coloma.