11 Vikings named All-West Division

Published 11:56 am Wednesday, November 14, 2007

By By SCOTT NOVAK / Niles Daily Star
NILES – A total of 11 members of the 2007 Niles varsity football team earned Big 16 West All-Division honors.
Five Vikings were named to the first team by the West Division coaches in a recently held vote.
Four more were second team, while two were honorable mention selections.
Named to the first team were Ben Brandstatter, Paul Dreher, D.J. Wolnik, Conrad Muhumuza and Kenyon Ellison.
Second team selections were Nick Hartman, Adarian Haynes, Trevor Ernsberger and Chris Otolski.
Honorable mention picks were Dan Holland and Alec Taylor.
Brandstatter was named as a running back, while Dreher is listed as a tight end, Wolnik a defensive back, Muhumuza as a guard and Ellison as a defensive tackle.
Hartman and Haynes were selected as defensive backs, while Ernsberger was picked as a linebacker and Otolski as an offensive tackle.
Holland was named to the team as a center and Taylor as a linebacker.