Bobcat wrestlers go 1-1 at Bangor Wednesday

Published 10:01 am Thursday, December 15, 2005

By By SCOTT NOVAK / Niles Daily Star
BANGOR - The Brandywine varsity wrestling team split with host Bangor and Gobles Wednesday night in a pair of non-conference matches.
The Bobcats are now 10-4 on the season.
Brandywine dropped a 41-35 decision to the host Vikings, while defeating Gobles, 54-30.
Patrick Van Laere, Justin Price, Adam Simons and Jeremy Hechtl all came away with two victories on the night. Van Laere defeated Bangor's Andrew Brucki at 119-pounds with a pin just 1:12 into the match. He then won by forfeit against the Tigers.
Price decisioned Bangor's Nick Tomsic, 13-6, at 152-pounds. He pinned Gobles' Kyle Weidmeyer in 1:13.
Simons pinned both of his 189-pound opponents in less than a minute.
Bangor's Randall Dibble fell in 41 seconds, while Gobles' Nick Bowlby was pinned in 56 seconds.
Hechtl pinned Bangor's Nick Murphy in their 215-pound match in 4:41. Hechtl pinned Gobles' Mandy Birel in 13 seconds.
Also picking up wins against Bangor were Bryton Hutchings at 103-pounds, Warron Watson at 130-pounds, Justin Price at 152-pounds and Aaron Edquist at 275-pounds.
Hutchings won with a pin in 1:29 over Matt Melvin, while Watson won by technical fall over Efrain Sous, 18-2. Price decisioned Nick Tomsic, 13-6, while Edquist decisioned Jimmy Smith, 3-1.
Tyler Weeden (125) won by forfeit against Gobles as did Kyle Perry (145).
Winning with pins were Chase Molica (135) over Bobby Rose (1:43), Joel Perry (160) over Kyle Weidmeyer (1:13), Joel Perry (160) over Travis Tucker (31) and Kyle Jones (171) over Josh Driggers (2:58).
103: Bryton Hutchings (BR) p. Matt Melvin, 1:29
112: Jake Skinner (BA) wins by forfeit
119: Patrick Van Laere (BR) p. Andrew
Brucki, 1:12
125: Dustin Burrows (BA) p. Tyler Weedon, 1:13
130: Warren Watson (BR) t.f. Efrain Sous, 18-2
135: Hector Sous (BA) p. Chase Molica, 1:57
140: Rahim Hodge (BA) wins by forfeit
145: Kyle Dornah (BA) p. Kyle Perry, 3:48
152: Justin Price (BR) d. Nick Tomsic, 13-6
160: Derrick Parker (BA) p. Joel Perry, 2:26
171: Brandon Shull (BA) t.f. Kyle Jones, 15-0
189: Adam Simons (BR) p. Randall Dibble, :41
215: Jeremy Hechtl (BR) p. Nick Murphy, 4:41
275: Aaron Edquist (BR) d. Jimmy Smith, 3-1
103: Jake Kovach (G) p. Bryton Hutchings, 5:56
112: John DeRidder (G) wins by forfeit
119: Patrick Van Laere (B) wins by forfeit
125: Tyler Weedon (B) wins by forfeit
130: Bob Burson (G) p. Warren Watson, 3:15
135: Chase Molica (B) p. Bobby Rose, 1:43
140: Ron King (G) wins by forfeit
145: Kyle Perry (B) wins by forfeit
152: Justin Price (B) p. Kyle Weidmeyer, 1:13
160: Joel Perry (B) p. Travis Tucker, :31
171: Kyle Jones (B) p. Josh Driggers, 2:58
189: Adam Simons (B) p. Nick Bowlby, :56
215: Jermy Hechtl (B) p. Mandy Birel, :13
275: Aaron Rinker (G) p. Aaron Edquist, :24