Bucks suffer first loss to Coloma

Published 2:12 pm Thursday, January 27, 2005

By Staff
Buchanan suffered its first conference loss Wednesday night at home against Coloma 34-42.
The Bucks recieved pins from David Knisely at 103, Todd Talyor at 112, Travis Reith at 130 and Ryan Corrigan at 275.
Jon Beechler won by forfeit at 119 and Nick Wheetley won by decision at 125 13-3.
Buchanan will also travel to the Southwest Michigan Wrestling Tournament this Saturday at Lakeshore high School.
103: David Knisely (B) p. Jordan Muenchow, 5:46
112: Todd Taylor (B) . Kyle Elston, 1:43
119: Jon Beechler (B) won by forfeit
125: Nick Wheetley (B) d. Josh Soderborg, 13-3
130: Travis Reith (B) p. Justin Bussing, 1:25
135: Nick Mannind (C) p. Matt Wreggelsworth, 1:14
140: Sean Stevens (C) p. Tyler Mitchell, 3:31
145: Jeremy Ashley (C) p. Dan Toth, 1:48
152: Lequae Galdwell (C) d. A.J. Long, 12-4
160: Alex Garrodd (C) d. Austin Ferris, 13-3
171: Tim Barteat (C) d. Ray Payne, 15-6
189: C.J. Myers (C) p. Jim Connors, 1:34
215: Jesse Martin (C) p. John Gardner, 4:42
275: Ryan Carrigan (B) p. Todd Smith, 1:50
Brandywine's wrestling team picked up a conference win Wednesday night against Berrien Springs 45-22.
The Bobcats recieved pins from Lance Taliaferro at 130, Dan Devos at 135, Justin Price at 152, Adam Simons at 189 and Jeremy Hechtl at 215.
Winning by decisions were Pat VanLaere at 119, Jordan Bruni at 140 and Jeremy Howell at 275. Kyle Brademas also picked up a win at 103 by forfeit from Berrien Springs
In JV wrestling Jonathon Brock, 215 and Aaron Edquist, 275 both had pins for the Bobcats.
Brandywine is now 1-3 in conference, 7-9 overall. They tarvel to the Southwest Wrestling Tournament on Saturday at Lakeshore High School.
Berrien Springs…22
103: Kyle Brademas (B) won by forfeit
112: Zach Gordan (BS) p. Scott Stinebaugh, 0:33
119: Pat VanLaere (B) d. Cody Davis, 8-4
125: Mike Nivens (BS) d. Adam Saltsman, 7-2
130: Lance Taliaferro (B) p. Eliga Miller, 0:33
135: Dan Devos (B) p. Ryan Piedt, 1:35
140: Jordan Bruni (B) d. Jose Oniveras, 13-10
145: Peter Wynaon (BS) d. Kyle Perry, 7-4
152: Justin Price (B) p. Walfebarger, 0:28
160: Mike Floyd (BS) p. Joel Perry, 1:26
171: Darus Whitehead (BS) d. Kyle Jones, 15-5
189: Adam Simons (B) p. David McNally, 0:53
215: Jeremy Hechtl (B) p. Josh Anthony, 1:38
275: Jeremy Howell (B) d. Jason Rafter, 6-2