Harry Stemple named president of REALTORS and MLS

Published 11:50 am Wednesday, January 5, 2005

By Staff
Harry Stemple, a licensed associate broker with RE/MAX Shore Acres in Cassopolis was installed as the 2005 President of the Southwestern Michigan Association of REALTORS and the Real Estate Information System of Southwestern Michigan by Bill Martin, the Chief Executive Officer of the Michigan Association of REALTORS.
The installation was held during the annual holiday party held recently at Lake Michigan Hills Golf Club in Benton Harbor.
Stemple has been a REALTOR Member since 1989 and has earned the professional designations of Graduate REALTOR Institute (GRI) and Accredited Buyer's Representative (ABR). He has previously served on the Board of Directors as President-Elect, Treasurer in 2004 and 2003 respectively and as the District 6 Director from 1996 through 2001.
During his term on the Board of Directors Stemple has served on the following Committees: Finance, Education, Home &Garden Show, Standard Forms, Member Services and Housing Needs.
Stemple has also been involved in his local community serving on the Edwardsburg Village Council from 1983 through 1996, and the Cass County Economic Planning Commission since 1994. He is a member and Past President of both the Edwardsburg Lions Club and the Edwardsburg Chamber of Commerce.
Harry and his wife Deb reside in Edwardsburg.
Donna Palmer, the 2004 Association President, presented the President's Cup to Nancy Butler, the broker/owner of Coldwell Banker Real Estate Specialist in Niles.
Butler received the REALTOR of the Year Award in 1992 and the Most Effective Chairman Award in 1991 for chairing the Public Relations Committee. She has served on many of the Association's Committees in a leadership position since joining the Association in 1983.
Butler has always been active in supporting her local community in Niles. In 1996, she was recognized with the Margaret B. Upton Award for Volunteerism in Berrien County.
The following REALTORS were also installed:
President-Elect - Carl Kaminski, Prudential Red Arrow Realty, St.Joseph
Treasurer - Pam Whitcraft, Cressy &Everett/GMAC Real Estate, Edwardsburg
and Directors: Louis Price, Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage, New Buffalo
Vikki Wade, Coldwell Banker Advantage, Stevensville
Meryl Greene, Coldwell Banker Weber Seiler, South Haven
Dan Coffey, RE/MAX Harbor Country, Union Pier
Nancy Butler, Coldwell Banker Real Estate Specialists, Niles
Victoria Eberhard, Fister/GMAC Real Estate, St.Joseph
Deanna Heminger, Coldwell Banker Town &Country, Coloma
Dana Slocum, ERA Coastal Real Estate, Benton Harbor
Gary Sanders, Cressy &Everett/GMAC Real Estate, Edwardsburg
David Stelter, David L. Stelter, St.Joseph