Buchanan’s Robinson makes All-Conference First Team

Published 9:43 am Monday, March 29, 2004

By Staff
The basketball coaches of the Lakeland Conference recently released their list of All-Conference awards for the 2003-04 season.
Conference champion Coloma landed two players on the First Team. Farrid Coleman and Bobby Edelberg were the two Comets receiving top honors. They were joined by Buchanan's Tony Robinson, Bridgman's Tyler Weaver and Cassopolis' Eric Brown.
Coloma's Josh Hood was also named the league's Coach of the Year.
Brandywine's Andy Low was a Second Team selection as was Buchanan's Gordon Bryant. Also on the Second Team were Edwardsburg's Derek Tighe, River Valley's Steve Terry and Bridgman's Corey Kuhn.
Buchanan's Qinton Buish and Brian Shannon each made the Honorable Mention list along with Brandywine's Mike Beauchamp and Casey Udell. Joining them on the Honorable Mention list were Berrien Springs' Trey Lockett and Ryan Williamson, Bridgman's Nate Lyman and Coloma's Jermaine Murphy.
First team
Farrid Coleman, Coloma
Bobby Edelberg, Coloma
Tony Robinson, Buchanan
Tyler Weaver, Bridgman
Eric Brown, Cassopolis
Coach of the year
Josh Hood, Coloma
Second team
Derek Tighe, Edwardsburg
Andy Low, Brandywine
Steve Terry, River Valley
Corey Kuhn, Bridgman
Gordon Bryant, Buchanan
Honorable mention
Trey Lockett, Berrien Springs
Ryan Williamson, Berrien Springs
Mike Beauchamp, Brandywine
Casey Udell, Brandywine
Nate Lyman, Bridgman
Quinton Buish, Buchanan
Brian Shannon, Buchanan
Jermaine Murphy, Coloma