Archived Story

LMC announces Phi Theta Kappa inductees

Published 11:28am Monday, April 15, 2013

Lake Michigan College inducted 119 students into the Mu Nu chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the international community college honor society, during the College’s annual Phi Theta Kappa banquet held April 9 at the LMC Mendel Center.

To be considered for Phi Theta Kappa membership, a student must have a GPA of at least 3.25 and accumulated at least 12 credits that are 100 level and above. Local inductees are:

• Buchanan — Debra Bonek, Jeremiah Briggs, Alexander Brown, Julie Oblak

• Cassopolis — Rebecca Filley

• Dowagiac — Emilyanne Kellogg, Jessica Krueger

• Edwardsburg — Stephanie Faunce

• Niles — Christopher Antos, Lindsey Hatfield, Jessica Nave, Patience Newman, Rebecca Perez, Allyson Perkins, Elizabeth Quaye, Ann Schafer, Alyssa Schuettpelz, Amy Smith, Amber Spoon, Lukas Strang, Jiaxin Teng, Eldra Thomas, Robb Zurawski, Joseph Franc

By using this website’s user-contribution features, including comments, photo galleries, or any other feature, you agree to abide by the terms of use. Please read this agreement in its entirety because it contains useful information that will help you better understand the rules and general "good manners" that are expected when contributing content to this website.

Editor's Picks