Archived Story

Lady Vikings earn three spots

Published 9:57am Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Niles Daily Star

Niles’ Madie Rodts, Bridgett Carpenter and Anne Tyler were all members of the Big 16 Conference All-West Division squad in 2009.

Also on the team were Rachel Bendewald of St. Joseph, along with Lakeshore’s Sydney Shewmaker, Kayla Matheny and Rachel LaManna.

Mattawan’s Elizabeth Hinkel, Lindsay MacMillan and Anna Farrell also finished in the top 10.

Rodts was the lone runner to earn All-League honors.

Joining her on the team were Marshall’s Brianna Kalisz; Battle Creek Lakeview’s Nicole Krajewski, Courtney Volstromer and Kelsey Vosler;Mattawan’s Hinkel and MacMillan; Sturgis’ Alex Keyser, Kelsey Keyser, Ann Marie Arseneau and Mary Boyd; and Coldwater’s Becca Schott and Jaycie Littley.

Battle Creek Harper Creek’s Amanda Weidner, along with Portage Northern’s Chelsea Carpenter, Katie Sorensen and Emily Nilges; and St. Joseph’s Bendewald rounded out the squad.

By using this website’s user-contribution features, including comments, photo galleries, or any other feature, you agree to abide by the terms of use. Please read this agreement in its entirety because it contains useful information that will help you better understand the rules and general "good manners" that are expected when contributing content to this website.

Editor's Picks