Edwardsburg’s Letter wins Wolverine title

Published 3:40 pm Tuesday, May 14, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

ALLEGAN — For the third consecutive year, the Otsego Bulldogs are the Wolverine Conference tennis champions.

The Bulldogs finished the season with 32 points, while runner-up Vicksburg had 28. Edwardsburg and Sturgis tied for third-place with 22 points. Niles placed seventh with 11 points.

Otsego won six out of the eight flight championships — three in singles and doubles.

Edwardsburg’s Erin Letter earned a Wolverine Conference championship at No. 4 singles with her 6-3 and 6-0 win over Vicksburg’s Sadie Grossman.

Julia Lewis was the runner-up at No. 3 singles, while Abby Pryor and Mya Eberlein finished second at No 2 doubles. Olivia Closson and Libby Freudenburg were runners-up at No. 4 doubles.