Big Ten releases women’s basketball conference schedules

ROSEMONT, Ill. — The Big Ten announced Wednesday a full breakdown of its 126 women’s basketball conference opponents for all 14 schools for the 2021-22 season, as revealed on Big Ten Network.

Each school will play an 18-game conference schedule for the third time in four seasons, facing five schools both home and away and playing the eight remaining schools once. Of the single-play opponents, schools will play four at home and four on the road.

The Big Ten season tips off on Sunday, Dec. 5, with 12 conference games scheduled between Dec. 5-12. Following a break in conference play through the Christmas holiday, Big Ten action resumes in earnest on Thursday, Dec. 30, tipping off an eight-week slate of conference games. The schedule culminates March 2-6 with the 29th Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis.

The complete 2021-22 Big Ten women’s basketball conference schedule can be found below. Of note, three conference games currently have dates that are pending — the finalized dates for those games, as well as television network designations and start times for the full Big Ten schedule, will be announced at a later date.

 

2021-22 Big Ten Women’s Basketball Schedule

Sunday, Dec. 5

Maryland at Rutgers

Michigan State at Iowa

Ohio State at Purdue

Wisconsin at Northwestern

 

Monday, Dec. 6

Penn State at Indiana

Nebraska at Minnesota

 

Wednesday, Dec. 8

Purdue at Maryland

 

Thursday, Dec. 9

Illinois at Michigan State

Michigan at Wisconsin

Rutgers at Penn State

 

Sunday, Dec. 12

Indiana at Ohio State

Minnesota at Michigan

 

Thursday, Dec. 30

Indiana at Rutgers

Iowa at Penn State

Maryland at Illinois

Purdue at Wisconsin

 

Thursday, Dec. 30 or Friday, Dec. 31

Nebraska at Michigan State

Northwestern at Minnesota

 

Friday, Dec. 31

Ohio State at Michigan

 

Sunday, Jan. 2

Maryland at Indiana

Rutgers at Purdue

Illinois at Iowa

 

Monday, Jan. 3

Penn State at Ohio State

Michigan State at Northwestern

 

Tuesday, Jan. 4

Michigan at Nebraska

 

Wednesday, Jan. 5

Indiana at Wisconsin

 

Thursday, Jan. 6

Illinois at Ohio State

Minnesota at Rutgers

Northwestern at Iowa

Penn State at Maryland

 

Sunday, Jan. 9

Iowa at Nebraska

Maryland at Minnesota

Ohio State at Northwestern

Purdue at Michigan State

Rutgers at Michigan

Wisconsin at Illinois

 

Wednesday, Jan. 12

Michigan State at Ohio State

Minnesota at Wisconsin

 

Thursday, Jan. 13

Iowa at Purdue

Michigan at Penn State

Nebraska at Indiana

Northwestern at Illinois

 

Saturday, Jan. 15

Ohio State at Minnesota

 

Sunday, Jan. 16

Illinois at Penn State

Indiana at Purdue

Michigan at Maryland

Nebraska at Iowa

Northwestern at Michigan State

Wisconsin at Rutgers

 

Wednesday, Jan. 19

Michigan State at Indiana

 

Thursday, Jan. 20

Iowa at Minnesota

Maryland at Ohio State

Penn State at Northwestern

Purdue at Illinois

Rutgers at Nebraska

Wisconsin at Michigan

 

Sunday, Jan. 23   

Indiana at Iowa

Minnesota at Michigan State

Nebraska at Illinois

Northwestern at Maryland

Ohio State at Rutgers

Penn State at Wisconsin

 

Monday, Jan. 24

Purdue at Michigan

 

Thursday, Jan. 27

Illinois at Indiana

Iowa at Northwestern

Michigan at Ohio State

Michigan State at Penn State

Minnesota at Purdue

Rutgers at Maryland

Wisconsin at Nebraska

 

Sunday, Jan. 30

Illinois at Northwestern

Indiana at Michigan

Maryland at Penn State

Michigan State at Rutgers

Purdue at Nebraska

Wisconsin at Minnesota

 

Monday, Jan. 31

Ohio State at Iowa

 

Thursday, Feb. 3

Iowa at Wisconsin

Maryland at Michigan State

Michigan at Illinois

Minnesota at Indiana

Northwestern at Purdue

Penn State at Nebraska

 

Sunday, Feb. 6

Illinois at Wisconsin

Iowa at Michigan

Michigan State at Minnesota

Nebraska at Maryland

Northwestern at Penn State

Purdue at Indiana

 

Monday, Feb. 7

Rutgers at Ohio State

 

Wednesday, Feb. 9

Wisconsin at Maryland

Penn State at Purdue

 

Thursday, Feb. 10

Indiana at Illinois

Michigan at Michigan State

Minnesota at Iowa

Nebraska at Ohio State

Rutgers at Northwestern

 

Sunday, Feb. 13

Michigan at Northwestern

Michigan State at Wisconsin

Penn State at Rutgers

 

Monday, Feb. 14

Indiana at Nebraska

Maryland at Iowa

Ohio State at Illinois

 

Thursday, Feb. 17

Illinois at Purdue

Nebraska at Penn State

Northwestern at Indiana

Ohio State at Maryland

Rutgers at Minnesota

 

Sunday, Feb. 20

Iowa at Indiana

Maryland at Michigan

Minnesota at Nebraska

Purdue at Rutgers

Wisconsin at Ohio State

 

Monday, Feb. 21

Penn State at Michigan State

 

Wednesday, Feb. 23

Nebraska at Wisconsin

 

Thursday, Feb. 24

Illinois at Minnesota

Iowa at Rutgers

Michigan State at Michigan

Purdue at Northwestern

 

Friday, Feb. 25 or Saturday, Feb. 26

Indiana at Maryland

 

Sunday, Feb. 27

Michigan at Iowa

Minnesota at Penn State

Northwestern at Nebraska

Ohio State at Michigan State

Rutgers at Illinois

Wisconsin at Purdue

 

Wednesday-Sunday, March 2-6

Big Ten Tournament (Bankers Life Fieldhouse – Indianapolis, Indiana)

 

Dowagiac

Medical event causes car to crash into Dowagiac Burger King

Cass County

Cassopolis man sent to prison on drug charges

Dowagiac

SMC recognized for turning students into citizens

Dowagiac

ETS program awarded grant from Department of Education

Cass County

Dowagiac man who broke elementary school windows sentenced to probation

Dowagiac

Changes to retirement benefits cause for concern among Cass County employees

News

Niles first ward residents ask for an end to gun violence in their community

Buchanan

Buchanan Area Senior Center raising funds to convert porch into sunroom

Cass County

Man arrested on drug charges in Mason Township

Cass County

Cass County Commissioners approve grant for Dowagiac River restoration

Business

Lyons Industries donates 12 thermal imaging cameras to Indian Lake Volunteer Fire Department

Cass County

Niles man seriously injured in motorcycle crash

Dowagiac

Dowagiac Police Log: Sept. 13-14

Berrien County

Local emergency departments experiencing high volumes, wait times

Berrien County

Residents demand Berrien County commissioners take action on mask mandate

Business

Cassopolis hosts Cass County Leadership Summit

Business

Owners of vintage farm tractors invited to Under the Harvest Moon

Business

Edwardsburg welcomes new construction business

Cassopolis

Cassopolis organization to host walk honoring National Suicide Prevention Month

Business

PHOTO STORY: A-Mazing Acres opens for season

Buchanan

Niles teen builds Eagle Scout project on McCoy Creek Trail

Business

New short-term rental property group to offer guests ‘curated’ Dowagiac experience

Cass County

Two women injured in La Grange Township crash

News

Niles hosts town hall between community, law enforcement