Big Ten announces men’s basketball conference schedule

ROSEMONT, Ill.The Big Ten announced Wednesday a full breakdown of its 140 men’s basketball conference games for all 14 schools for the 2021-22 season as revealed on Big Ten Network. For the fourth consecutive year, each school will compete in a 20-game Big Ten schedule.

The conference season begins on Dec. 3 with a schedule that features 13 games between Dec. 3-11. There will be a break in conference play after the Dec. 11 contents, with conference action resuming on Jan. 2.  Over the course of the conference season, schools will play seven teams twice — once at home and once on the road — and six teams once, with three of those games being at home and the other three away.

The 25th annual Big Ten Tournament will be played at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis from March 9-13, 2022.

The complete 2021-22 Big Ten men’s basketball conference schedule can be found below. Television network designations and start times will be announced at a later date.

 

2021-22 Big Ten Men’s Basketball Schedule

Friday, Dec. 3
Iowa at Purdue
Rutgers at Illinois

 

Saturday, Dec. 4
Nebraska at Indiana

 

Sunday, Dec. 5
Northwestern at Maryland
Ohio State at Penn State

 

Monday, Dec. 6
Illinois at Iowa

 

Tuesday, Dec. 7
Michigan at Nebraska

 

Wednesday, Dec. 8
Indiana at Wisconsin
Michigan State at Minnesota

 

Thursday, Dec. 9
Purdue at Rutgers

 

Saturday, Dec. 11
Minnesota at Michigan
Penn State at Michigan State
Wisconsin at Ohio State

 

Sunday, Jan. 2
Illinois at Minnesota
Indiana at Penn State
Michigan State at Northwestern
Ohio State at Nebraska

 

Monday, Jan. 3
Maryland at Iowa
Wisconsin at Purdue

 

Tuesday, Jan. 4
Michigan at Rutgers

 

Wednesday, Jan. 5
Nebraska at Michigan State
Penn State at Northwestern

 

Thursday, Jan. 6
Maryland at Illinois
Ohio State at Indiana
Iowa at Wisconsin

 

Saturday, Jan. 8
Michigan State at Michigan
Nebraska at Rutgers
Purdue at Penn State

 

Sunday, Jan. 9
Minnesota at Indiana
Wisconsin at Maryland
Northwestern at Ohio State

 

Tuesday, Jan. 11
Purdue at Michigan
Illinois at Nebraska
Rutgers at Penn State

 

Wednesday, Jan. 12
Maryland at Northwestern
Minnesota at Michigan State

 

Thursday, Jan. 13
Indiana at Iowa
Ohio State at Wisconsin

 

Friday, Jan. 14
Michigan at Illinois
Nebraska at Purdue

 

Saturday, Jan. 15
Rutgers at Maryland
Northwestern at Michigan State

 

Sunday, Jan. 16
Iowa at Minnesota
Penn State at Ohio State

 

Monday, Jan. 17
Purdue at Illinois
Indiana at Nebraska

 

Tuesday, Jan. 18
Maryland at Michigan
Wisconsin at Northwestern

 

Wednesday, Jan. 19
Iowa at Rutgers
Minnesota at Penn State

 

Thursday, Jan. 20
Purdue at Indiana

 

Friday, Jan. 21
Illinois at Maryland
Michigan State at Wisconsin

 

Saturday, Jan. 22
Rutgers at Minnesota
Nebraska at Ohio State
Penn State at Iowa

 

Sunday, Jan. 23
Michigan at Indiana
Northwestern at Purdue

 

Tuesday, Jan. 25
Michigan State at Illinois
Maryland at Rutgers
Wisconsin at Nebraska

 

Wednesday, Jan. 26
Penn State at Indiana
Northwestern at Michigan

 

Thursday, Jan. 27
Purdue at Iowa
Ohio State at Minnesota

 

Saturday, Jan. 29
Illinois at Northwestern
Indiana at Maryland
Michigan at Michigan State
Rutgers at Nebraska

 

Sunday, Jan. 30
Minnesota at Wisconsin
Ohio State at Purdue

 

Monday, Jan. 31
Iowa at Penn State

 

Tuesday, Feb. 1
Michigan State at Maryland
Nebraska at Michigan
Rutgers at Northwestern

 

Wednesday, Feb. 2
Wisconsin at Illinois
Purdue at Minnesota

 

Thursday, Feb. 3
Iowa at Ohio State

 

Saturday, Feb. 5
Northwestern at Nebraska
Illinois at Indiana
Michigan at Purdue
Michigan State at Rutgers
Penn State at Wisconsin

 

Sunday, Feb. 6
Minnesota at Iowa
Maryland at Ohio State

 

Tuesday, Feb. 8
Indiana at Northwestern
Michigan at Penn State
Wisconsin at Michigan State

 

Wednesday, Feb. 9
Minnesota at Nebraska
Ohio State at Rutgers

 

Thursday, Feb. 10
Illinois at Purdue
Iowa at Maryland

 

Saturday, Feb. 12
Indiana at Michigan State
Ohio State at Michigan
Penn State at Minnesota
Rutgers at Wisconsin

 

Sunday, Feb. 13
Northwestern at Illinois
Nebraska at Iowa
Maryland at Purdue

 

Tuesday, Feb. 15
Wisconsin at Indiana
Michigan State at Penn State
Minnesota at Ohio State

 

Wednesday, Feb. 16
Illinois at Rutgers
Purdue at Northwestern

 

Thursday, Feb. 17
Michigan at Iowa

 

Friday, Feb. 18
Maryland at Nebraska

 

Saturday, Feb. 19
Illinois at Michigan State
Indiana at Ohio State
Northwestern at Minnesota

 

Sunday, Feb. 20
Michigan at Wisconsin
Rutgers at Purdue

 

Monday, Feb. 21
Penn State at Maryland

 

Tuesday, Feb. 22
Nebraska at Northwestern
Michigan State at Iowa

 

Wednesday, Feb. 23
Rutgers at Michigan
Wisconsin at Minnesota

 

Thursday, Feb. 24
Ohio State at Illinois
Maryland at Indiana

 

Friday, Feb. 25
Iowa at Nebraska
Northwestern at Penn State

 

Saturday, Feb. 26
Purdue at Michigan State
Wisconsin at Rutgers

 

Sunday, Feb. 27
Illinois at Michigan
Indiana at Minnesota
Ohio State at Maryland

 

Monday, Feb. 28
Northwestern at Iowa
Nebraska at Penn State

 

Tuesday, March 1
Purdue at Wisconsin

 

Wednesday, March 2
Rutgers at Indiana
Minnesota at Maryland

 

Thursday, March 3
Penn State at Illinois
Iowa at Michigan
Michigan State at Ohio State

 

Saturday, March 5
Indiana at Purdue

 

Sunday, March 6
Nebraska at Wisconsin
Iowa at Illinois
Maryland at Michigan State
Michigan at Ohio State
Minnesota at Northwestern
Penn State at Rutgers

 

Dowagiac

Medical event causes car to crash into Dowagiac Burger King

Cass County

Cassopolis man sent to prison on drug charges

Dowagiac

SMC recognized for turning students into citizens

Dowagiac

ETS program awarded grant from Department of Education

Cass County

Dowagiac man who broke elementary school windows sentenced to probation

Dowagiac

Changes to retirement benefits cause for concern among Cass County employees

News

Niles first ward residents ask for an end to gun violence in their community

Buchanan

Buchanan Area Senior Center raising funds to convert porch into sunroom

Cass County

Man arrested on drug charges in Mason Township

Cass County

Cass County Commissioners approve grant for Dowagiac River restoration

Business

Lyons Industries donates 12 thermal imaging cameras to Indian Lake Volunteer Fire Department

Cass County

Niles man seriously injured in motorcycle crash

Dowagiac

Dowagiac Police Log: Sept. 13-14

Berrien County

Local emergency departments experiencing high volumes, wait times

Berrien County

Residents demand Berrien County commissioners take action on mask mandate

Business

Cassopolis hosts Cass County Leadership Summit

Business

Owners of vintage farm tractors invited to Under the Harvest Moon

Business

Edwardsburg welcomes new construction business

Cassopolis

Cassopolis organization to host walk honoring National Suicide Prevention Month

Business

PHOTO STORY: A-Mazing Acres opens for season

Buchanan

Niles teen builds Eagle Scout project on McCoy Creek Trail

Business

New short-term rental property group to offer guests ‘curated’ Dowagiac experience

Cass County

Two women injured in La Grange Township crash

News

Niles hosts town hall between community, law enforcement