Rangers dominate All-Southwest squad

Published 9:42 am Thursday, December 6, 2018

CASSOPOLIS — Southwest 10 Conference champion Cassopolis dominated the all-conference football team that was released recently.

The Rangers landed six players on the offensive unit, including captain Tyrese Hunt-Thompson.

Joining Thompson were Gage Collins, Lane Francis, Owen Gardner, Dylan Green and Hunter Parsons.

Skyler McKee, Mathew Anderson and Tashawn Morris were second-team all-conference on offense, while JJ Hart was honorable mention.

On defense, Mathew Anderson, Collins, Hunt-Thompson and Parsons were named all-conference.

Justin Norgan of Centreville was named captain of the defensive unit.

Ahsan Hart, Nick Zimmerman and Ky’Ante Buck were honorable mention selections on defense.



• Tyrese Hunt-Thompson, Cassopolis

Gage Collins, Cassopolis

Lane Francis, Cassopolis

Owen Gardner, Cassopolis

Dylan Green, Cassopolis

Hunter Parsons, Cassopolis

Hunter Edson, Centreville

Jake Lewin, Centreville

Sam Todd, Centreville

Jakob Southworth, Decatur

Corey Arnold, Hartford

Moses Beraza, Hartford

Aaron Sinclair, Hartford

Kyle Black, White Pigeon

Carlos Castro, White Pigeon

Kobie Debruine, White Pigeon


• Justin Norgan, Centreville

Kyzer Bowen, Centreville

Jake Larrison, Centreville

Jared Checkley, Decatur

Jakob Southworth, Decatur

Colin Warkentien, Decatur

Johnny Noel, Marcellus

Jack Sumners, Marcellus

Noah Slaughter, Mendon

Kyle Black, White Pigeon

Nate Hagen, White Pigeon

Mathew Anderson, Cassopolis

Gage Collins, Cassopolis

Tyrese Hunt-Thompson, Cassopolis

Hunter Parsons, Cassopolis

• Denotes captain