Bobcats top Comstock, Parchment

Published 8:45 am Thursday, January 7, 2016

Brandywine’s Michael Kachur goes for a pin Wednesday night. (Leader photo/RON HARNER)

Brandywine’s Michael Kachur goes for a pin Wednesday night. (Leader photo/RON HARNER)

Behind 11 pins, Brandywine’s wrestling team picked up a pair of wins Wednesday against Parchment and Comstock.

The Bobcats breezed past Parchment, 63-3, and upended Comstock, 48-33, in BCS Athletic Conference action.

“They were good matches for us coming off a break,” said Brandywine wrestling coach Rex Pomranka. “Not wrestling for two weeks you worry about coming out and wrestling flat, but we were out there hustling. Some of our young kids have to work on some little stuff, but we were still able to get two wins over bigger schools.”

Recording pins for the Bobcats against the Panthers were Kaci Lintz (135), Jesse Lochmondy (140), Kristen Hertsell (160), Joshua Jones (215), Aaron Caston (285) and Searra Inman (103).

Inman’s pin against the Colts gave Brandywine a 42-21 lead and sealed a successful night for the hosts.
Other pins came from Lintz, Corbin Eckenberger (145), Ryan Buchar (152) and Michael Kachur (125). Eckenberger erased a 6-5 deficit in the third period and pinned Mabark Hasan in 5:39.

“In every match you learn because every team is going to have a couple of good kids,” Pomranka said. “Our kids learned that they need to be ready for every match.”


At Brandywine High School

125: Dallas Fahey (B) won by forfeit; 130: double forfeit 135: Kaci Lintz (B) p. Trenton Smith, :44; 140: Jesse Lochmondy (B) p. Tyler Hampton, 1:46; 145: Corbin Eckenberger (B) won by forfeit; 152: Floyd Russell (P) d. Ryan Buchar, 3-2; 160: Kristen Hertsel (B) p. Kaleb Novencido, :39; 171: Garrett Lerner (B) won by forfeit; 189: Sam Burge (B) d. Adrian Meade, 6-3; 215: Joshua Jones (B) p. Jason Mosbach, :14; 285: Aaron Casto (B) p. Ely Moshalik, 1:54; 103: Searra Inman (B) p. Zack Leckie, :23; 112: double void; 119: Michael Kachur (B) won by forfeit.


130: Jesse Van Avery (C) won by forfeit 135: Kaci Lintz (B) p. Victor Plasconca, :17; 140: Tanner Phares (C) d. Jesse Lochmondy, 13-11; 145: Corbin Eckenberger (B) p. Mabark Hasan, 5:39; 152: Ryan Buchar (B) p. Dakota Black, :56; 160: Kristen Hertsel (B) won by forfeit; 171: Sam Burge (B) won by forfeit; 189: Sam Perry (C) p. Joshua Jones, 5:17; 215: J.D. Pack (C) won by forfeit; 285: Aaron Casto (B) won by injury default; 103: Searra Inman (B) p. Teague Roellchen, :45; 112: Casey Nolan (C) won by forfeit; 119: Rodigo Jaurez (C) p. Dallas Fahey, 4:44; 125: Michael Kachur (B) p. Connor Nolan, :50.