Buchanan Area Chamber presents 2006 Redbud awards

Published 11:31 pm Tuesday, March 7, 2006

By Staff
BUCHANAN - On Thursday, March 2, the Buchanan Area Chamber of Commerce hosted its Annual Dinner and Redbud Awards at the Lodge at Pennellwood Resort.
The night was themed “Stars of Buchanan.” Ninety guests were in attendance as the Chamber held annual board elections and awarded plaques to the 2005 top community volunteers.
Volunteers were nominated by the public. The 2005 award winners were:
Redbud Award for Small Business: Edward Jones, Justin Nurenberg.
Redbud Award for Large Business: United Federal Credit Union.
Dale E. Florey Volunteer of the Year Award: Jeanne Arbanas.
Redbud Award for Lifetime Achievement: Kathy Kingery.
Newly elected to the BACC Board are Cheryl Layman (UFCU) and Keith Schoenleber (Harding's Market). Jeff Curry (Express-1) was re-elected and will begin his second term with the Chamber.