School Board officers elected

Published 4:23 pm Thursday, July 14, 2005

By Staff
EDWARDSBURG - The Edwardsburg School Board of Education re-elected officers Wednesday morning during an organizational/regular meeting.
Officers re-elected for 2005-06 were Birdella Holdread, president; Douglas Stickney, vice president; Phyllis Manning Howe, secretary; and John Feil, treasurer.
It was voted to continue to hold the regular board meetings at 7:30 p.m. on the fourth Wednesday of each month with the exception of the July, November and December meetings. The July meeting was scheduled for July 6, and the November meeting is scheduled for Nov. 16. The December meeting will be held Dec. 21.
A one-year contract was renewed for Superintendent Sherman Ostrander as recommended by the Finance subcomittee.
Compensation for board members was approved to be the same at $600 per year.
In personnel matters, Lisa Hargreaves, middle school special education teacher, resigned from her position which was approved.. Denise Halgren was approved to teach first grade. Stephen Wright was approved to teach alternative education.
The board of education meets at the administrative center on U.S. 12. Posting for announcements will be made at the superintendent's office.