By SCOTT NOVAK / Vigilant/Argus

Published 1:25 pm Thursday, March 24, 2005

By Staff
NILES - Lakeland Conference champion Bridgman had just one player on the first team of the all-league squad, while runner-up Buchanan landed a pair of players on the team.
Buchanan's Tony Robinson and Gordon Bryant were selected to the first team along with Bridgman's Tyler Weaver.
Joining them on the first team were Kevin Luckey, Milo Jeffries and Edwardsburg's Nick Roth.
Bridgman's Mike Miller was named Coach of the Year.
Here are the second team and honorable mention selections:
Second Team
Brian Shannon, Buchanan
Jermaine Murphy, Coloma
Dan Kunde, Bridgman
Nate Lyman, Bridgman
Shelby Wood, Berrien Springs
Honorable Mention
Matt Beaver, Brandywine
Doug Shuttleworth, Edwardsburg
Trey Lockett, Berrien Springs
Jake Boven, Coloma
Sebastian Lewis, Coloma
Danny Baker, River Valley
Caleb Dryden, River Valley