Bucks’ Summers makes All-District

Published 5:55 am Monday, October 25, 2004

By By SCOTT NOVAK / Niles Daily Star
Division 3 District 33 champion Dowagiac landed six players and coach Mike Williams on the All-District first team selected Saturday afternoon.
Joining Williams, who was named District Coach of the Year, were Alejandro Hernandez, Brian Edgerly, Sam Preston, Tony Black, Tyler Cook and Aaron Wilson.
Also named to the first team, which is the first step in the All-State process, were Bridgman's Brad Merrick, Mike Arnold, Nevin Schaller and Matt Haughey, Edwardsburg's Tony Schmitt, Berrien Springs' Akwasi Antwi and Augustus Sampah, Buchanan's Doug Summers and River Valley's Ian Liess and Caleb Dryden.
Honorable mention selections were Pat Brosnan, Freddy Soto and Robbie Hyche of Dowagiac, Andy Rutebuka, Patrick Zielbauer and John Yoon of Berrien Springs, Eric Tibone and Todd Hendricks of Bridgman, Andrew Gordon and Josh Walstrom of Buchanan and D.J. Petro and Josh Gibson of River Valley.