Theisman heads up 2004 Hall list

Published 6:10 pm Saturday, June 26, 2004

By Staff
Former University of Notre Dame and Washington Redskins quarterback Joe Theismann will be enshrined into The College Football Hall of Fame in South Bend, Ind. Theismann, and 21 others, will be honored at The 2004 College Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Festival in South Bend on Aug. 13-14.
This year marks the 10th annual Enshrinement Festival at The College Football Hall of Fame since it opened its doors in South Bend in August of 1995.
Others who will be enshrined into The College Football Hall of Fame in 2004 include Barry Sanders, Joe Theismann, Darrell Green and Hayden Fry.
The College Football Hall of Fame is also bringing back members of the previous nine Enshrinement Classes to commemorate to 10th Enshrinement in South Bend.
For ticket information, please contact Lisa Malin at (574) 235-7716.
A complete list of the entire 2004 Enshrinement Class and 10th Anniversary Reunion Class is below.
Division I-A Class
Ricky Bell, Southern California
Murry Bowden, Dartmouth
Tom Brown, Minnesota
Jimbo Covert, Pittsburgh
Jerry LeVias, Southern Methodist
Billy Neighbors, Alabama
Ron Pritchard, Arizona State
John Rauch, Georgia
Barry Sanders, Oklahoma State
Joe Theismann, Notre Dame
Roger Wehrli, Missouri
Coach Doug Dickey, Tennessee, Florida
Coach Hayden Fry, Southern Methodist, North Texas State, Iowa
Divisional Class
Harold Davis, Westminster (PA)
Darrell Green, Texas A&I
Garney Henley, Huron
Jackie Hunt, Marshall
Dan Ross, Northeastern
William Stromberg, Johns Hopkins
Coach Thomas Beck, Illinois Benedictine, Elmhurst, Grand Valley State
Coach Charlie Richard, Baker
Coach Dick Strahm, Findlay
10th Anniversary Reunion Class
Jim Grabowski, Illinois, Class of '95
Billy "White Shoes" Johnson, Widener, Class of '96
Hugh Grenn, Pittsburgh, Class of '97
Dave Rimington, Nebraska, Class of '98
Bill Fralic, Pittsburgh, Class of '99
Willie Lanier, Morgan State, Class of '00
Gordie Lockbaum, Holy Cross, Class of '01
Kevin Butler, Georgia, Class of '02
Napolean McCallum, Navy, Class of '03