Brandywine lands five on First Team

Published 4:36 pm Thursday, June 10, 2004

By Staff
Lakeland Conference softball champion Brandywine captured plenty of recognition from the league's coaches as they voted on the annual postseason awards.
Senior pitcher Nicki McGowen, junior catcher Dee Echevarria, senior first baseman Michelle Shoemaker, senior third baseman Kayla Asmus and senior outfielder Emily Christian were named to the All-Conference First Team. Brandywine head coach Jim Myers was named the Coach of the Year and senior Amber Valentine received Honorable Mention as an outfielder.
Buchanan's Ali Bender and Jaclyn Mummaw made the All-Conference Second Team as infielders as did Michelle Johnson as an outfielder. Tracy Brelowski made the Honorable Mention list as an outfielder.