Layher, Whitney named All-Conference First Team

Published 8:09 am Friday, March 12, 2004

By Staff
Berrien Springs and Coloma each landed two players on the Lakeland Volleyball All-Conference First Team, announced recently.
Katie Williamson and Lindsey Davis of Berrien Springs joined Coloma's Diane Mitchell and Andrea Balsis on the First Team. Also making the First Team were Brandywine's Emily Whitney, Buchanan's Ashlee Layher and Edwardsburg's Kate Habicht.
Berrien Springs coach Dawn Knuth was named the league's Coach of the Year.
Brandywine's Katie Tuohy and Nikki Cooper were selected to the All-Conference Second Team. They were joined by Megan Koebel and Noelle Dryden of River Valley, Ashley Pagel of Berrien Springs, Jenny Malm of Bridgman, Hannah Barrett of Coloma and Jessica Rafalski of Edwardsburg.
Ali Bender of Buchanan and Nicki McGowen of Brandywine were named to the All-Conference Honorable Mention Team. They were joined by Christine Drach of Berrien Springs, Sarah Lange of Edwardsburg and Janet Markunas of River Valley.