Three from Niles make First Team

Published 9:01 pm Tuesday, November 11, 2003

By Staff
The Niles varsity soccer team was recognized recently by the Big-16 Conference West Division coaches with three players making the All-West Division First Team and three others making the Honorable Mention list.
Brian French, Kyle Kidwell and Cory Coquillard each made the First Team while Aaron Ralston, Michael Tanke and Evan McCullough made the Honorable Mention list.
Joining the Niles players on the First Team were Dowagiac's Jeff Cooper and Alejandro Hernandez; Jeff Fettig, Jason and Andrew Girvan, Nick Sherrill and Nick Kincaid, all of St. Joseph; Trent Frank, Rob Scudder, Jared Bednar and Anthony Marko of Lakeshore; and Kevin Valentine and Matthew Razor of Benton Harbor.
Also on the Honorable Mention list were Davey Moran, Julian Feick and Brian Edgerly of Dowagiac; Zach Krieger, Nick LaFond and Chris Wagner of St. Joseph; Adam Gorski, Max Tackett, Terry Wakefield, Billy Marx and Austin Bock of Lakeshore; and Lorence Reid and Armando Fox of Benton Harbor.