Leader graphic
Leader graphic

Archived Story

Primary Election: Quick Results

Published 11:21pm Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Unofficial results for the following races have been submitted:

State Representative: District 59 (R): Aaron Miller

State Representative: District 78 (R): Dave Pagel

Berrien County District 11 Commissioner: Jim Curran (559 votes); Rick Briand (186)

Bertrand Township Supervisor: Steve Hicks (213); Mike Gillette (172); Bill Givens (88); Jeff Wieczorek (6)

Bertrand Township Treasurer: David Kuhn (256); Melissa Karl (209)

Bertrand Township Trustee: Stephen LeClaire (242); Scott Pastryk (230)

Cass County Commissioner District 1 (R): Robert Wagel (356); Lazarus Alexander (249)

Howard Township Trustee:

Republican: Ashley Wentz (217); Mike Daly (176); Mike Richmond (152)

Democrat: Debbie Johnson (84); Michael Gordon (65); Dennis Patterson (47)


Buchanan Dial-a-Ride Transit: Passed (228-74)

Niles City Dial-a-Rite Transit: Passed (359-118)

Niles Community Schools Operating Millage Renewal: Passed (1,020-288)

E-911 Millage: Passed (2,783-1,277)

All results are unofficial.


By using this website’s user-contribution features, including comments, photo galleries, or any other feature, you agree to abide by the terms of use. Please read this agreement in its entirety because it contains useful information that will help you better understand the rules and general "good manners" that are expected when contributing content to this website.

Editor's Picks