Archived Story

Buchanan dominates Lakeland softball team

Published 9:16am Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Lakeland Conference champion Buchanan dominated the all-league squad, which was released Monday.

First team selections for the Bucks were Emma Schmidt, Ali Kyles, Jade Mosier, Mackenzie Orphanidis, Morgan Richer, Brittany Schmidt and Kaitlyn Ender.

Runner-up Brandywine landed three players on the first team. They were Michaela and Makenna Hartline and Kelly Harper.

Cassopolis’ Logan Lawson was the lone Ranger on the first team.

Honorable mention picks for the Bobcats were Aryalynn Lasane and Justine Sater.

Erica Williams and Rachael Williams were honorable mention selections for the Rangers.



First team


Emma Schmidt

Ali Kyles

Jade Mosier

Mackenzie Orphanidis

Morgan Richer

Brittany Schmidt

Kaitlyn Ender



Michaela Hartline

Makenna Hartline

Kelly Harper


Becca Enders

Jordan Jones



Logan Lawson


Honorable mention


Erica Williams

Rachelle Williams


By using this website’s user-contribution features, including comments, photo galleries, or any other feature, you agree to abide by the terms of use. Please read this agreement in its entirety because it contains useful information that will help you better understand the rules and general "good manners" that are expected when contributing content to this website.

Editor's Picks