Edwardsburg’s Lindsay Nunez was a first team selection on the All-West Division Wolverine Conference volleyball team. (Leader photo/File)

Archived Story

Eddies’ Nunez first team All-West Division

Published 10:50am Sunday, November 18, 2012

Wolverine Conference West Division champion Berrien Springs dominated the All-West Division squad.

The Shamrocks landed four of its six starters on the first team and Jim Bermingham was named Coach of the Year.

First team selections for Berrien Springs were Desiree Scoggin, Jillian Wold, Holly Toliver and Jen Marren.

Edwardsburg’s Lindsay Nunez was also a first team pick by the coaches.

Dowagiac’s Brittany Williams earned honorable mention honors, along with the Eddies’ Alexis Blake.


Wolverine Conference Volleyball

All-West Division

First Team

Desiree Scoggin, Berrien Springs

Jillian Wold, Berrien Springs

Holly Toliver, Berrien Springs

Jen Marren, Berrien Springs

Megan Garrod, Coloma

Lindsay Nunez, Edwardsburg

Emma Toneycliffe, South Haven

Sarah Washegisic, South Haven

Teagan Reeves, Three Rivers

Carley Nichols, Three Rivers


Coach of the Year

Jim Bermingham, Berrien Springs


Honorable Mention

Erin Churchill, Coloma

Brittany Williams, Dowagiac

Alexis Blake, Edwardsburg

Hannah Landis, Three Rivers

Linsey Masnari, Three Rivers

By using this website’s user-contribution features, including comments, photo galleries, or any other feature, you agree to abide by the terms of use. Please read this agreement in its entirety because it contains useful information that will help you better understand the rules and general "good manners" that are expected when contributing content to this website.

Editor's Picks