Dowagiac’s Joey Pasternak and Jose Lopez were named first team All-West Division by the Wolverine Conference. (Leader photo/File)

Archived Story

Dowagiac duo first team all-conference

Published 9:46pm Thursday, October 18, 2012

The Dowagiac soccer team landed a pair of players on the All-Wolverine Conference West Division squad, which was announced recently.

Joey Pasternak and Jose Lopez were first team selections for the Chieftains.

Edwardsburg also had a pair of players on the squad as Jared Kalka and Andrew Gnott were selected by the West Division coaches.

Honorable mention selections for the Chieftains were Jorge Ruiz and Aubrey Huston.

The Eddies’ Ben Getz and Tyler Treat were honorable mention picks.


All-Wolverine Conference West Division Soccer

First team

Tony Canonie, South Haven

Omar Calderon, South Haven

Tanner Plochocki, South Haven

Adrian Villalobos, Berrien Springs

Joey Pasternak, Dowagiac

Jared Kalka, Edwardsburg

Stephen Kolenko, Coloma

Ryan Dorow, South Haven

Jose Lopez, Dowagiac

Andrew Gnott, Edwardsburg



Christian Davis, South Haven


Honorable mention

Riley Siefter, Three Rivers

Jorge Ruiz, Dowagiac

Aubrey Huston, Dowagiac

Christopher Zimmer, Berrien Springs

Michael Beckson, Berrien Springs

Ben Getz, Edwardsburg

Tyler Treat, Edwardsburg

Zach Nelson, South Haven

Colton Schanke, South Haven

Andrew Polaskey, Coloma



Christian Haack, Berrien Springs


Coach of the Year

Gary Snyder, Plainwell

By using this website’s user-contribution features, including comments, photo galleries, or any other feature, you agree to abide by the terms of use. Please read this agreement in its entirety because it contains useful information that will help you better understand the rules and general "good manners" that are expected when contributing content to this website.

Editor's Picks