Dowagiac’s Breanna Williams was a first team All-Wolverine Conference and Division 3 All-District selection. (Daily News Photo/File)

Archived Story

Two awards for Williams

Published 4:51pm Wednesday, June 6, 2012

A record-setting season for the Dowagiac soccer team is now paying benefits when it comes to post season honors.

The Chieftains had four players named to the All-Wolverine Conference squad.

Dowagiac also landed four players on the Division 3 All-District team and had another three earn honorable mention status.

Senior Breanna Williams, Dowagiac’s all-time leading scorer, was a first team All-Wolverine Conference and all-district selection.

Seniors Kelsie Primley and Alyssa Fritz were both second team All-Wolverine and first team all-district picks.

Senior Kelsey Bannow was first team all-district and honorable mention All-Wolverine.

Seniors Lauren Krueger and Abbi Williamson, along with junior Amanda Hassle, were second team all-district.

Being named all-district is the first step in the all-state process.

All-Wolverine Conference Soccer

First team

Lauren Saar, Plainwell

Hope Pell, Plainwell

Sarah Britain, Otsego

Melanie Hyanes, Plainwell

Courtney Congdon, Paw Paw

Shelby Hubbell, Plainwell

Melissa Jennings, Allegan

Breanna Williams, Dowagiac

Elenia Olivares, Paw Paw

Mikayla Cupp, Otsego

Emily Gilpin, Three Rivers

Selena Martinez, Paw Paw

Danielle Beery, Plainwell

Amanda Clapper, Comstock

Charli Spier, Three Rivers


Natalie Kmet, Paw Paw

Second team

McKenzie Evers, Plainwell

Kaitlyn Frietas, Plainwell

Alex Guebbara, Paw Paw

Misss Gale, Otsego

Hanna Tiller, Otsego

Kelsey Primley, Dowagiac

Jessica Pegg, Allegan

Michelle Sondgerath, South Haven

Abbey Sibley, Vicksburg

Shada Thompson, Three Rivers

Morgan Klingerman, Three Rivers

Lindsey Seifert, Three Rivers

Taylor Underhill, Paw Paw

Chloe Salman, Paw Paw

Liz Barrett, Vicksburg


Alyssa Fritz, Dowagiac

Honorable mention

Kelsey Bannow, Dowagiac

Corrie Wolthuis, Allegan

Emma Brzezinski, South Haven

Grace Katt, South Haven

Megan Voisard, Otsego

Haley Reed, Otsego

Ashley Pegg, Allegan

Zoe McBride, Comstock

Ashley Stowers, Comstock

Abbey Stasik, Vicksburg

Addie Cooper, Three Rivers


Sarah Morrell,m Plainwell

By using this website’s user-contribution features, including comments, photo galleries, or any other feature, you agree to abide by the terms of use. Please read this agreement in its entirety because it contains useful information that will help you better understand the rules and general "good manners" that are expected when contributing content to this website.

Editor's Picks