Brandywine’s Marty Ward scores back points against Berrien Springs’ Devon Moore during their 160-pound match Wednesday night. The Bobcats defeated the Shamrocks 58-22 in Lakeland Conference action at Buchanan High School. (Daily Star Photo/SCOTT NOVAK)

Archived Story

Bobcats sweep Rangers, Shamrocks

Published 10:40pm Wednesday, January 18, 2012

BUCHANAN — Visiting Brandywine picked up a pair of wins Wednesday night in Lakeland Conference wrestling action.

The Bucks defeated Cassopolis in the opening round 43-22, while Brandywine, which also won two matches, defeated Berrien Springs 58-22.

The Bobcats defeated Cassopolis 51-24 in the second round and the Bucks defeated Berrien Springs.

Winning two matches for the Bobcats were Aaron Wentz (103), Paul Lochmondy (119), Jimmie Wright (125), Chanc Ravish (140), Brandon Shriver (145), Marty Ward (160) and Charlie Rodriguez (285).

Picking up two victories for the Rangers on the night were Khalil Brown (112), Tyler Butrick (130), Ian Montgomery (171) and Dominic Forbes (189).

Berrien Springs…22


103: Aaron Wentz (BW) d. Bryce Albers, 9-1

112: Victor Moranchel (BW) p. Jesse Cleveland, 1:36

119: Paul Lochmondy (BW) p. Yvonne Wells, 1:19

125: Jimmie Wright (BW) wins by forfeit

130: Nick Wright (BW) p. Chris Rogers, 2:59

135: Kenny Laurita (BW) wins by forfeit

140: Chanc Ravish (BW) wins by forfeit

145: Brandon Shriver (BW) wins by forfeit

152: Jacob Peasley (BS) p. Nathan Anders, 2:33

160: Marty Ward (BW) d. Devon Moore, 13-5

171: Michael Lewark (BW) p. Levi Davis, 3:02

189: Trevor Jones (BW) wins by forfeit

215: Charlie Rodriguez (BW) p. Mario Perez, 2:20

285: Nick Dailey (BS) p. Cory Katterheinrich, 2:35



103: Double void

112: Khalil Brown (CA) d. John Johnson, 9-4

119: Jacob Hurd (BU) wins by forfeit

125: Colin Wheetley (BU) d. Shauntrell Gilliam, 10-9

130: Tyler Butrick (CA) d. Alex Eger, 6-0

135: Jeff Mucha (BU) p. Raymond Vickery, 1:30

140: Jesse Richey (CA) d. Dylan Williamson, 16-5

145: Pat Wheetley (BU) p. David Sopaseuth, 3:02

152: Alex Brown (BU) p. Sebastian Westphall, 1:42

160: Cody Buckhard (BU) d. Zack Newton, 17-7

171: Ian Montgomery (CA) p. Alex Martinez, 3:58

189: Dominic Forbes (CA) p. Dan Risener, 0:45

215: Gage Hutchison (BU) p. Joe Emerson, 1:06

285: Jim DeVlaminck (BU) wins by forfeit



103: Aaron Wentz (BW) wins by forfeit

112: Khalil Brown (CA) t.f. Victor Moranchel, 17-1

119: Paul Lochmondy (BW) wins by forfeit

125: Jimmie Wright (BW) t.f. Shauntrell Gilliam, 17-1

130: Tyler Butrick (CA) d. Nick Wright, 8-2

135: Raymond Vickery (CA) d. Kenny Laurita, 10-2

140: Chanc Ravish (BW) p. Jesse Richey, 1:52

145: Brandon Shriver (BW) p. David Sopaseuth, 2:59

152: Nathan Anders (BW) p. Sebastian Westphall, 1:09

160: Marty Ward (BW) p. Zack Newton, 14-5

171: Ian Montgomery (CA) p. Michael Lewark, 2:45

189: Dominic Forbes (CA) p. Trevor Jones, 1:08

215: Charlie Rodriguez (BW) p. Joe Emerson, 2:50

285: Cory Katterheinrich (BW) wins by forfeit

By using this website’s user-contribution features, including comments, photo galleries, or any other feature, you agree to abide by the terms of use. Please read this agreement in its entirety because it contains useful information that will help you better understand the rules and general "good manners" that are expected when contributing content to this website.

Editor's Picks