Archived Story

Brandywine wrestlers split with Comets, Eddies

Published 11:53pm Wednesday, January 11, 2012

COLOMA — Visiting Brandywine split a pair of Lakeland Conference wrestling matches Wednesday night in Coloma.
The Bobcats (14-6, 1-2 Lakeland) defeated the host Comets 48-30, but were defeated by Edwardsburg 52-27.
Brandywine got pins from Kenny Laurita (3:01), Chanc Ravish (5:44), Brandon Shriver (1:11), Michael Lewark (0:55), Joseph Monica (0:34) and Cory Katterheinrich (2:00).
The Bocats also picked up an injury default from Jimmie Wright at 119 and a forfeit to Charlie Rodriguez at 215.
Edwardsburg used nine pins to defeat the Bobcats.
Winning matches for Brandywine were Aaron Wentz (forfeit), Jimmie Wright (forfeit), Nick Wright (11-5 over Michael Borden), Ravish (3:37 pin of Ross Karaman) and Marty Ward (1:12 pin of Jacob Herman).
The Bobcats are now 14-6 overall and 1-2 in league matches.

103: Dakota Kiser-Little (CO) p. Aaron Wentz, 4:21
112: Che Eddy (CO) d. Victor Moranchel, 17-4
119: Jimmie Wright (BW) wins by injury default
125: Brad Trux (CO) p. William Newton, 1:57
130: Ty Hess (CO) d. Nick Wright, 11-3
135: Kenny Laurita (BW) p. Steve Butler, 3:01
140: Chanc Ravish (BW) p. Cameron Ezell, 5:44
145: Brandon Shriver (BW) p. Nick Obermesik, 1:11
152: Matt Thomas (CO) p. Nathan Anders, 1:25
160: Max Murray (CO) d. Marty Ward, 6-5 OT
171: Michael Lewark (BW) p. Dakota Selby, 0:55
189: Joseph Monica (BW) p. Andy Garcia, 0:34
215: Charlie Rodriguez (BW) wins by forfeit
285: Cory Katterheinrich (BW) p. T.J. Gagliardo, 2:00

103: Aaron Wentz (BW) wins by forfeit
112: Dylan Dixon (ED) p. Victor Moranchel, 1:23
125: Dustin Vires (ED) p. William Newton, 1:30
125: Jimmie Wright (BW) wins by forfeit
130: Nick Wright (BW) d. Michael Borden, 11-5
135: Dan Rousseau (ED) p. Kenny Laurita, 3:50
140: Chanc Ravish (BW) p. Ross Karaman, 3:37
145: Blake King (ED) p. Brandon Shriver, 2:07
145: Michael Hunsberger (ED) p. Nathan Anders, 3:13
160: Marty Ward (BW) p. Jacob Herman, 1:12
171: Bradley Bradsfield (ED) p. Michael Lewark, 1:23
189: Col Hunsberger (ED) p. Joseph Monica, 3:42
215: Garrett Hunsberger (ED) p. Charlie Rodriguez, 1:12
285: Travis Myrick (ED) p. Cory Katterheinrich, 1:30

By using this website’s user-contribution features, including comments, photo galleries, or any other feature, you agree to abide by the terms of use. Please read this agreement in its entirety because it contains useful information that will help you better understand the rules and general "good manners" that are expected when contributing content to this website.

Editor's Picks