Archived Story

Yankees capture Major Division championship

Published 10:08am Thursday, June 25, 2009

The Yankees captured the Greater Niles Little League Major Division championship Wednesday night with a 14-0 win over the Red Sox at F.O.P. Park.
Tayton Stevens of the Red Sox was named Rookie of the Year, while Wyatt Nichols of the Red Sox won the Golden Glove Award. The Orioles’ Billy Alton and Covyeou shared the Vella Sportsmanship Award.
Austin Lintz of the Yankees was selected as the Most Valuable Player and Jordan Macgregor the Tuff As Nails Award winner.

By using this website’s user-contribution features, including comments, photo galleries, or any other feature, you agree to abide by the terms of use. Please read this agreement in its entirety because it contains useful information that will help you better understand the rules and general "good manners" that are expected when contributing content to this website.

Editor's Picks